berry trolley

This is a spread of 2 A3 pieces created with the technique of etching and incorperates real fruit juices and ink.
The reason for my art was contributing to the idea of the waste of food from us as a culture and how it’s an ongoing problem which needs to be fixed, worldwide.
This is created by using inks to etching into the A3 cartridge paper and calico fabric whilst then adding  real fruit juices and bits as an explosion to represent the destruction of food of which we buy and how this is a pointless routine.
These pieces (being a part of my project) have a background meaning and inspiratioon behind them, also.
I watched a BBC1 documentry called: Hugh’s War on Waste. This is the stepping stone of which I used to influence my art. The documentry puts into persepective about how much we waste, why we are doing it and how we need to stop it; I wanted to explore ways in which I could present this inforamtion in art form- this meant both in stats, imagery and literal sense.
I really enjoy both these pieces I created but I would like to expand these, to create a multitude of them as I think they would work nicely as a collection.
img_1936
Leave a Reply

