Lady’s Back

I had learnt a lot whilst taking my Life Drawing class and wanted to extend my learning in my spare time. After class I would experiment with papers and textures of which I wouldn’t whilst I was there and to also try and help develop my discovery for my own style.

This is done on plastic sheets with a coloured tint and a black, thin marker pen.

These 2 sheets are layered on top of one and other the incorporate the outline and shadows from the mark making. I enjoy these pieces both apart and together as it shows simplicity but also detail; I also found that I very much enjoyed working with marker and felt tips as a result of this piece.img_1914

Leave a Reply

