Young Film Academy

3temgplb

I enrolled in The Young Film Academy summer school, where I learned how to handle full film equipment and use Final Cut Pro software to achieve multiple effects. I began to understand practicalities and challenges of making a film; different roles, and the value of a strong storyline with creative flare. The course culminated in the creation of a professional short, a team effort I’m proud of.

We learnt skills over a couple days and the rest of the week was used to create a storyline, setting, script, use the cameras to record the piece and edit it ready for the film showing on the Sunday.

I thouroughly enojyed myself in this learning experience, creating a film and also interacting with new people I met during my stay. Looking back, I can notice and evaluate many points and elements I would develop or altur but having only a few days to create this along with multiple opinons from the team, I believe this project is something we can all be very proud of.

Link to the final movie:

 

This is the making and behind the scenes of this film. This was also created by us within the time limit that we had:

Leave a Reply

