Harry Potter, Warner Brother Studio Tour, London

I took a trip to the Harry Potter, Warner Brother Studio Tour in London a couple weeks ago. I was not only inspired by the great amount of sets and artifacts from the films but also amazed by the work and skill put into making the films and everything we see in the duration of them.

I was mostly inspired by the sketches and plans for the Hogwarts school and the scene boards for the characters in the film. I was so taken back because I got an insight on just how much work is put into films like this and how every detail is taken into account to meet very high standards. The style and presentation of these artworks were shown as sketches and carefully measured drawings done with pencils and ink pen, which I liked the look of.

I enjoyed viewing the illustration-take on the scene boards the most because they were simple yet detailed at the same time.

There are also some photos of the graphics work created for the props in the films. They are so creative and just like everything else, so detailed. I loved just looking at all the small artifacts and plans for the Harry Potter series and has definitely inspired my future work in illustration and graphics.

I have also inserted photographs of the building plans too. These are made from white card and incredibly detailed within the structure and form of the architecture. Looking at this, you can appreciate the detail and precision one needs to have an end result like these.

 

Leave a Reply

