Art Deco in Illustration

My current AS project is based around The Spirit of Art Deco. These are a few pictures of work inspired by Erté and André Edouard Marty which then lead to my own style where I used etching on fabric and worked over it with felt pens.

I have now created a series of these pieces of fabric, some from the same etching sheet and some from a few primary photographs I took of my friend.

thumb_IMG_2649_1024

A few studies of Erte’s work

thumb_IMG_2647_1024

A few studies of Andre Edouard Marty’s work

thumb_IMG_2643_1024

My own design and Artwork

 

Leave a Reply

